« I want to tell them to leave. Scream at them to go. Or stop. Something, anything! That I’m here. With them. That they’re going to make it. That I’m angry just like them. That I would like to cross over to them. But I keep quiet. I cry. On the other side nothing has changed. »

Presentation

I am no longer an impersonal pronoun. “I” no longer fit in pigeon holes. “I” am no longer part of what “we” have built and seemed good to us. For us. For me. Locked in a cage, the quest is a quest for freedom. Emancipation.

Committed to a movement of revolt, we say no. Our bodies say no. No to impersonal pronouns, no to “we”. “I” is at the heart of a chaotic situation: me versus the others, me versus the world.

The fence seems insurmountable. How do you break away from this whole to which we all belong? In which we now feel out of place. We are at war. At war against ourselves. Commitment is stronger. Resistance is painful. The gesture is violent and liberating and draws its strength from the roots of hip-hop.


ARTIST’S NOTE

« Popular and interactive, D-construction questions the profound nature of social links in the public space. What unites us? Separates us? Federates us? To what extent are we able to question the territories, borders and institutions?

By physically placing the spectators at the heart of the play and urban scenography, we invite them to get involved. To live the experience of commitment and revolt.

Immersed in the mass, the dancers create confusion in interpersonal relationships. They seek a connection with the audience, they aim to surprise. They jostle and prod into reaction. This is why I wanted to leave an important place to improvisation. Exposed to the audience at all times, even when recuperating, the dancers must be able to adjust their acting at any moment. Supported by the music, their only language is the language of the body. I wanted everyone to have their own. Free gestures. A danced identity. »

Mehdi Meghari, choreographer

 



Infos & Booking

HH Producties, Amsterdam
www.hhproducties.nl
info@hhproducties.nl
Tel. 0031 204082504


< Agenda < Agenda

< Back to creations

DISTRIBUTION

Artistic direction and choreography
Souhail Marchiche and Mehdi Meghari

Dancers
Evan Greenaway, Samir El Fatoumi, Yohann Daher, Katia Lharaig, Émilie Tarpin-Lyonnet, Anabella Pirosanto

Music composer
Patrick De Oliveira

Light designer
Richard Gratas

Set designer
Bertrand Nodet

PRODUCTION

Compagnie Dyptik, CNAR l’Abattoir / Chalon-sur-Saône,  Quelques p’Arts… Centre National des Arts de la Rue – Scène Rhône-Alpes / Boulieu-lès-Annonay,  Groupe des 20 Rhône-Alpes – Auvergne,  Centre culturel de La Ricamarie,  Le Tobbogan – Scène conventionnée Plateau pour la danse / Décines

FUNDINGS

Conseil Départemental de la Loire,  Ville de St Etienne, ADAMI, SPEDIDAM

PARTNERS

Théâtre de Tardy (Saint-Etienne), École nationale du cirque de Shems’y (Rabat, Maroc),  les ville du Chambon-Feugerolles, l’Horme, St Chamond et St Hilaire de Riez

« Je veux leur dire de partir. Leur hurler d’y aller. Ou d’arrêter. Quelque chose ! Que je suis là. Avec eux. Qu’ils vont y arriver. Que je suis en colère comme eux. Que je voudrais passer de l’autre côté. Avec eux. Mais je ne dis rien. Je pleure. De l’autre côté, rien n’a changé. »

Présentation

Je ne suis plus « on ». « Je » ne rentre plus dans les cases. « Je » ne suis plus dans ce que « nous » avons bâti et qui nous semblait bon. Pour nous. Pour moi. Enfermés dans une cage, la quête est celle de la liberté. De l’émancipation.

Engagés dans un mouvement de révolte, nous disons non. Nos corps disent non. Non à « on », non à « nous ». « Je » est au cœur d’une situation chaotique : moi versus les autres, moi versus le monde.

La barrière à franchir semble insurmontable. Comment se détacher d’un tout auquel nous appartenons et où nous n’avons plus notre place ? Nous sommes en guerre. En guerre contre nous-mêmes. L’engagement est fort. La résistance douloureuse. Le geste violent et libérateur, puisant sa puissance aux sources du hip-hop.


NOTE ARTISTIQUE


« Populaire et intéractive, D-construction interroge la nature profonde du lien social dans l’espace public. Qu’est-ce qui nous uni ? Nous sépare ? Nous fédère ? En quoi sommes-nous capables de remettre en cause les territoires, les frontières et les institutions ?

En plaçant physiquement les spectateurs au cœur de la pièce et de la scénographie urbaine, nous les invitons à s’impliquer. À vivre l’expérience de l’engagement et de la révolte.

Noyés dans la masse, les danseurs créent la confusion dans le rapport à l’autre. Ils cherchent la connexion avec le public, à le surprendre. Ils le bousculent pour susciter sa réaction. C’est la raison pour laquelle j’ai souhaité laisser une part importante à l’improvisation. Exposés au public en permanence, même dans les temps de récupération, les danseurs doivent être en mesure de réajuster leur jeu à l’instant T. Soutenus par la musique, leur unique langage est celui du corps. Je l’ai voulu propre à chacun. Les gestuelles libres. L’identité dansée. »

Mehdi Meghari, chorégraphe




Infos & Booking

HH Producties, Amsterdam
www.hhproducties.nl
info@hhproducties.nl
Tel. 0031 204082504


< Agenda < Agenda

< Retour créations

DISTRIBUTION

Direction artistique
Souhail Marchiche et Mehdi Meghari

Chorégraphie
Mehdi Meghari

Danseurs
Elias Ardoin, Evan Greenaway, Samir El Fatoumi, Yohann Daher, Katia Lharaig, Émilie Tarpin-Lyonnet

Création musicale
Patrick De Oliveira

Création lumière
Richard Gratas

Scénographie
Bertrand Nodet

PRODUCTION

Compagnie Dyptik, CNAR l’Abattoir / Chalon-sur-Saône,  Quelques p’Arts… Centre National des Arts de la Rue – Scène Rhône-Alpes / Boulieu-lès-Annonay,  Groupe des 20 Rhône-Alpes – Auvergne,  Centre culturel de La Ricamarie,  Le Tobbogan – Scène conventionnée Plateau pour la danse / Décines

AIDE À LA CRÉATION

Conseil Départemental de la Loire,  Ville de St Etienne, ADAMI, SPEDIDAM

AVEC LE SOUTIEN

Théâtre de Tardy (Saint-Etienne), École nationale du cirque de Shems’y (Rabat, Maroc),  les ville du Chambon-Feugerolles, l’Horme, St Chamond et St Hilaire de Riez